ESOL Exams

(English for Speakers of Other Languages)

Cambridge ESOL (English for Speakers of Other Languages) Examinations are organised by the University of Cambridge, which is among the leading institutions for preparing tests in English as a foreign language, and are globally recognised. Cambridge ESOl offers a series of English tests for different age groups, for different levels of difficulty, and for different purposes.

The Cambridge ESOL exams are known and recognised all over the English-speaking world by schools, universities, private and public sector employers. Success in a Cambridge ESOL exam provides you with an internationally recognised certificate showing the level you have attained in English which are valid for a lifetime, and will be recognised by institutions worldwide.


Please view below which ESOL Exam Formats we currently have available:


Cambridge ESOL Main Suite Exams

  • First in English - FCE

  • Certificate in Advanced English - CAE

  • Certificate of Proficiency in English - CPE


Cambridge ESOL Business English Certificates

  • BEC Vantage (Available upon demand)

  • BEC Higher (Available upon demand)



The IELTS (International English Language Testing System) is primarily used by employers or educational institutions to ensure that a person with a Cambridge Certificate still retains an active level of English at the certificate's level. As such, the Test Form result of the IELTS is considered to be valid for around 2 years only.

  • C2 - 7.5+

  • C1 - 6.5 - 7.0

  • B2 - 5.0 - 6.0

  • B1 - 3.5 - 4.5

  • A2 - 3.0

  • A1 - 3.0

The exact result required to satisfy the relevant employer or educational institution will vary.

IELTS preparation courses are available on demand.